An Unbelievable Sequel!

Unbelievable, the long-awaited second book in Sherry Gammon’s Port Fare series, was released on April 15th!

Deliah Lopez Dreser is in town to take care of family business. They say the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, but there’s more to Lilah than meets the eye.

Image

Cole is in danger of losing his heart when this firestorm throws sparks his way. However, is she simply playing him for the fool in order to exact revenge for her brothers’ murders?

Maggie’s and Seth’s reactions when the truth is revealed pushes friendship to the limit. And this time around it won’t be a Dreser causing an uproar in Fort Fare. It will be Cole’s good friend Booker. But does Booker have it all wrong?

Here is my favorite excerpt from Unbelievable, in which Maggie and Lilah are out dress shopping. 

A priggish woman stepped out, a wide smile filling her face. This was who Maggie called Darf Vader? She looked nothing like the daunting guy dressed in black I’d seen in pictures. This Vader was completely unintimidating, and dressed entirely in pink. Pink cropped jacket, pink pencil skirt, even pink pumps. Then she smiled. “Dolores Umbridge,” I said under my breath. Maggie’s shoulders shook a little.

“Ms. Brown. So good to see you again.” She greeted Maggie with a stiff hug.

“Hello. This is my friend Lilah. I brought her along to help me decide.” Maggie set her purse down on the cold, dark leather couch.

“Oh.” Darf raked her eyes over me slowly, starting with my black boots, and working her way up my black calf-length leggings and white tunic. She stopped just a moment to eyeball my black belt with silver studs that hung on my hips. Yeah, too-over-the-top for her.

Darf turned her back to me and stepped up to Maggie, though I could still see her toad-like face in the mirror over Maggie’s shoulder.

Lowering her voice, Darf said, “Dear, maybe you should bring your mother.”

“She’s dead,” Maggie replied in a whisper.

I had the pleasure of watching Darf’s face tighten as if she swallowed a mouth full of sour milk. “I’m sorry. I’m sure your friend will do just fine.”

Darf sent Maggie into the dressing room with one of her assistants. The prig turned to me and, without saying a word, pointed to a black leather loveseat and black end table across the room. On the table laid a tray of bell-shaped cookies. I sat down and ate way too many amazing cookies. Maggie entered the room as I downed my fourth. I about choked.

 

To view Unbelievable‘s gripping book trailer, visit Sherry’s blog at: www.unbelievablethenovel.blogspot.com

Sherry Gammon’s debut novel, Unlovable, quickly rose to many top seller lists on Amazon. She is pleased to announce that Unlovable is currently being made into a movie! Along with Unbelievable, she has added two more novels to her body of work. Souls in Peril is the poignant story of Max Sanchez, who is on a journey to help the struggling JD Miller survive high school, and Pete & Tink is a fun, lighthearted novella about a manga-loving geek and a five-and-a-half-inch fairy.

Image

Sherry and her husband, along with their children and a couple of crazy dogs,call upstate New York home. It is where she spends her nights writing instead of sleeping.

Unbelievable is available for sale on Amazon at www.amazon.com/Unbelievable-Port-Fare-Series-ebook/dp/B00CBOVW64/ref=tmm

From Barnes & Noble at www.barnesandnoble.com/w/unbelievable-sherry-gammon/1115093055?ean=2940016748788

And from Smashwords at www.smashwords.com/books/view/301362

About diannread

I'm a 23-year USAF veteran, wife of a NASA rocket scientist and martial artist, "mom" of four crazy cats, and author of military science fiction and YA military space fantasy. Yep, it's a wild ride! Dare to get aboard?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

