Very Inspirational Blogger Award

I just learned that I’ve been nominated for the Very Inspirational Blogger Award for inspiring and uplifting other authors. I’m very honored. Thank you, Hayley Coates!

ImageLike many honors, this one comes with a few obligations, which in this case are fun:

Display the award on my blog. (Done)

Link back to the person who nominated me. (Done)

State seven things about myself.

Nominate 15 bloggers for the award and link to them.

Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

I’m busy compiling my list of 15 blogs and will post them here shortly.

Meanwhile, here are seven things about me:

I’m married to a NASA rocket scientist. Seriously!

I’ve been writing since the age of 5.

I lived in the Republic of Korea for a year.

I wasn’t born in Texas but I got here as quick as I could!

I owned an Appaloosa horse that, with the help of a wonderful veterinarian, survived a broken leg.

i write military science fiction and young adult fantasy.

We weren’t blessed with kids, so we have cats: Ron, Hermione, Calvin, and Captain Jack

Watch for my list of nominees, coming soon!

About diannread

I'm a 23-year USAF veteran, wife of a NASA rocket scientist and martial artist, "mom" of four crazy cats, and author of military science fiction and YA military space fantasy. Yep, it's a wild ride! Dare to get aboard?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Very Inspirational Blogger Award

  1. Sharon says:

    Congratulations! You’ve always been an inspiration to me 😉

  2. HMCWriter says:

    Oh Diann,
    you deserve to know that people enjoy what you do. I bet Captain Jack, Ron, Calvin and Hermione keep your hands full! My Cat, Thomas J Smith, is 84 years old in cat years.

    • diannread says:

      They do–especially Captain Jack, who was named after Capt. Jack Sparrow. He’s the youngest of the four. Ron and Hermione, who were in the same litter, are our eldest, and I think they’re in their 60s in cat years now. They’re both diabetic so we have to play “pin the insulin on the kitty” twice a day. 😦

  3. search4truth says:

    Congrats! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

