The Journey of a Thousand Miles . . .

. . . begins with your first step. So, here goes.

I decided that if I was going to blog I wanted it to serve several purposes. One purpose, of course, is to promote my work, to let others know what’s going on with my books. Another is to promote the work and celebrate the triumphs of my fellow writers. In the coming months, starting in January, I plan to feature other authors via interviews, excerpts from their books, and announcements of events like releases and booksignings and such. Last, but certainly not least, I want to share tidbits I’ve picked up along the writer’s path that may be helpful to others. I’ve been blessed with some outstanding mentors that I’ll never be able to adequately thank for their assistance and guidance. The best I can do is “pass it forward,” so I want to do that here, too. (For example, see the piece below on Essential Settings.)

I’m new at blogging and still learning the ropes, so I’ll appreciate your patience as i set out on this journey.

About diannread

I'm a 23-year USAF veteran, wife of a NASA rocket scientist and martial artist, "mom" of four crazy cats, and author of military science fiction and YA military space fantasy. Yep, it's a wild ride! Dare to get aboard?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Journey of a Thousand Miles . . .

  1. HMC says:

    I’m new too Di. I’m with you!

  2. Greetings! I’m looking forward to your blog posts, because you have a lot to say.

  3. Debra Erfert says:

    This is a great start. Nice layout. Love the cover photo.

  4. Welcome to the author blogosphere!

Leave a Reply

